Virginia Kreikemeier

March 23, 2017

Virginia Kreikemeier, 91, of Fremont, formerly of West Point, died Thursday, March 23 at Nye Legacy in Fremont. Funeral Mass will be Monday, March 27 at 10:30am at St. Boniface Catholic Church at Monterey. Burial will be at St. Boniface Cemetery with

Gene Dostal

March 18, 2017

Gene Dostal, 73, of Dodge, died Saturday, March 18 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral service will be Thursday, March 23 at 10:30am at the Veteran's Club in Dodge with Reverend Richard Bringewatt officiating. Lunch will be at the Veteran's Clu

Camilla Schmuecker

February 28, 2017

Camilla Schmuecker, 91, of West Point, died Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at Hooper Care Center. Funeral Mass will be at 10:30am on Friday, March 3 at St. Anthony's Catholic Church. Burial will be at St. Anthony's Cemetery with lunch following at the GA

Justina Miller

January 1, 2017

Justina Miller, 85, of Dodge, died Sunday, January 1, 2017 at Fremont Area Medical Center. Funeral Mass will be Friday, January 6 at 10:00am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus Ce

Vincent Dirkschneider

December 31, 2016

Vincent Dirkschneider, 96, of Dodge, died Saturday, December 31, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, January 4 at 10:00am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial with military honor

Erwin Wollmann

December 31, 2016

Erwin Wollmann, 94, died Saturday, December 31, 2016 at Wisner Care Center. A service of commendation will be held at Grace Lutheran Church during the 9:00am church service on January 8. A lunch will follow at the church hall. Survivors include daugh

Leonard Wiese

December 27, 2016

Leonard'Slim' Wiese, 93, of Wisner died Tuesday, December 27, 2016 at his home in rural Wisner. Funeral service will be Friday, December 30 at 1:30pm at Stokely Funeral Home with Reverend Dale Topp as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope Cemetery

Ronnie Ernesti

October 28, 2016

Ronnie H. Ernesti, 60, of rural West Point, died Friday, October 28, 2016 at University Hospital in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be at 10:30am on Monday, October 31 at St. Aloysius Catholic Church at Aloys with Reverend Paul Ortmeier as celebrant. Burial

Audrey Schulze

October 26, 2016

Audrey Schulze, 95, of Dodge, died Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Saturday, October 29 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus

Joseph Schlickbernd

October 26, 2016

Joseph Schlickbernd, 94, of West Point, died Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Monday, October 31 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemetery with lunch following at the

LaMae Johnson

October 25, 2016

LaMae Johnson, 92, of Oakland, died Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at Oakland Heights Nursing Home. Funeral Service will be Friday, October 28 at 10:30am at Trinity Church with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Burial will be at West Side Cemetery with l

Samuel Kirwan

October 18, 2016

Sam Kirwan, 25, formerly of West Point, died Tuesday, October 18, 2016 in Philadelphia, PA. Funeral Mass will be at 11:00am on Saturday, October 29 at Immaculate Conception Catholic Church at 2708 S. 24th St. in Omaha. Burial will be after Mass with

Dorothy Mejstrik

October 17, 2016

Dorothy Mejstrik, 57, of Howells, died Monday, October 17, 2016 at her home in Howells. Funeral Mass will be Friday, October 21 at 10:00am at St. John Nepomucene Catholic Church in Howells. Burial will be at St. John Nepomucene Cemetery with lunch fo

Emil Tresnak

October 10, 2016

Emil James'Jim' (Mr. T) Tresnak, 75, formerly of Dodge, NE, Chariton, IA and Grinnell, IA, died Monday, October 10, 2016 at his residence in Vinton from natural causes - probably his corny humor! A prayer service will be Tuesday, November 1 at 11:00a

John Raabe

October 6, 2016

John Raabe, 79, of West Point, died Thursday, October 6, 2016 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Funeral service will be Tuesday, October 11 at 10:30am at Grace Lutheran Church with Pastor Jean Vargo as officiant. Burial with military ho

Joseph Cappellano

September 29, 2016

Joseph Cappellano, 62, of Dodge, died Thursday, September 29, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Memorial service will be 10:00am on Tuesday, October 4 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wence

Judy Bernard

September 7, 2016

Judy Bernard, 70, of West Point, died Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at CHI Health Creighton University Medical Center in Omaham.emorial service will be Monday, September 12 at 10:30am at St. Paul Lutheran Church with Pastor Richard Bringewatt as offic

Virginia Leitzke

August 31, 2016

Virginia Leitzke, 85, of West Point, died Wednesday, August31, 2016 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral service will be 9:00am on Thursday, September 8 at Stokely Funeral Home with burial following at St. Michael's Cemetery. A memorial has been

Dean Gerths

August 28, 2016

Dean'Deano' Gerths, 71, of West Point, died Sunday, August 28, 2016 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Memorial Service will be Thursday, September 1 at 10:00am at St. Mary's Catholic Church. Burial will be at Pebble Creek Cemetery at Sc

Joseph Svoboda

August 14, 2016

Joseph'Keppy' Svoboda, 77, of Dodge, formerly of Howells, died Sunday, August 14, 2016 at Brookestone Acres in Columbus. Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Wednesday, August 17 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge. Burial with military honors will

Vera Warner

July 23, 2016

Vera Warner, 81, of Fremont, formerly of West Point, died Saturday, July 23, 2016 at Fremont Health Medical Center in Fremont. A Celebration of Life will be Thursday, July 28 at 2:00pm at Stokely Funeral Home chapel. Family will receive friends from

Clement Knobbe

July 7, 2016

Clement'Clem' Knobbe, 92, of West Point, died Thursday, July 7, 2016 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Funeral Mass will be Saturday, July 9 at 10:30am at St. Boniface Catholic Church at Monterey with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant

Clarence Heimann

July 5, 2016

Clarence Heimann, 86, of West Point, died Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at Parsons House in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be Friday, July 8 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial with military honor

Donald Benne

June 29, 2016

Donald Benne, 88, of Beemer, formerly of West Point, died Wednesday, June 29, 2016 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral service will be Wednesday, July 6, 2016 at 10:30am at St. Paul Lutheran Church in West Point. Pallbearers are Scott Benne, Adam Ki

Arthur Kreikemeier

June 17, 2016

Arthur'Art' Kreikemeier, 93, of Dodge, died Friday, June 17, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Tuesday, June 21 at 10:00am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wen