Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Marguerite Sucha

May 27, 2017

Marguerite Sucha, 88, of West Point, died Saturday, May 27, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, May 31 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael

Dale Becker

May 20, 2017

Dale Becker, 68, of Scribner, died Saturday, May 20, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, May 24 at 10:00am at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder with Reverend Keith Rezac as celebrant. Burial with military honors w

Clara Wiesen

May 19, 2017

Clara Wiesen, 97, of Beemer, formerly of West Point, died Friday, May 19, 2017 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral Mass will be Tuesday, May 23 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St.

Marquita Hanzl

May 15, 2017

Marquita Hanzl, 72, of Dodge, died Monday, May 15, 2017 at Bryan Medical Center in Lincoln. Funeral Mass will be Thursday, May 18 at 10:30am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus Ce

Jerry Reimers

May 2, 2017

Jerry Reimers, 85, of Scribner, died Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha. Funeral Mass with military honors will be Monday, May 8 at 10:30am at St. Lawrence Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Lunch will be

Eileen (Renner) Brodie

May 1, 2017

Eileen Renner Brodie, 68, of Moab, UT passed away Monday, May 1, 2017 following a battle with cancer. A graveside service will be Saturday, May 13 at 12:30pm at St. Aloysius Cemetery with Fr. Steve Emanuel as officiant. Lunch will follow at the St. A

Marcella Barton

April 17, 2017

Marcella Lennemann Barton, 101, of West Point, died Monday, April 17, 2017 at Premier Estates in West Point. Funeral Mass will be Friday, April 21 at 10:00am at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder with Fr. Don Cleary as celebrant. Burial will be at S

Lucille Rolf

April 16, 2017

Lucille Rolf, 89, of West Point, died Sunday, April 16, 2017 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, April 19 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemetery with lunch following at the Nielsen

Robert Plagge

April 15, 2017

Robert'Bob' Plagge, 81, of West Point, died Saturday, April 15, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Funeral Mass will be Thursday, April 20 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church. Burial with military honors will be at St. Michael'

Virginia Kreikemeier

March 23, 2017

Virginia Kreikemeier, 91, of Fremont, formerly of West Point, died Thursday, March 23 at Nye Legacy in Fremont. Funeral Mass will be Monday, March 27 at 10:30am at St. Boniface Catholic Church at Monterey. Burial will be at St. Boniface Cemetery with

Gene Dostal

March 18, 2017

Gene Dostal, 73, of Dodge, died Saturday, March 18 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral service will be Thursday, March 23 at 10:30am at the Veteran's Club in Dodge with Reverend Richard Bringewatt officiating. Lunch will be at the Veteran's Clu

Camilla Schmuecker

February 28, 2017

Camilla Schmuecker, 91, of West Point, died Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at Hooper Care Center. Funeral Mass will be at 10:30am on Friday, March 3 at St. Anthony's Catholic Church. Burial will be at St. Anthony's Cemetery with lunch following at the GA

Justina Miller

January 1, 2017

Justina Miller, 85, of Dodge, died Sunday, January 1, 2017 at Fremont Area Medical Center. Funeral Mass will be Friday, January 6 at 10:00am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus Ce

Vincent Dirkschneider

December 31, 2016

Vincent Dirkschneider, 96, of Dodge, died Saturday, December 31, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, January 4 at 10:00am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial with military honor

Erwin Wollmann

December 31, 2016

Erwin Wollmann, 94, died Saturday, December 31, 2016 at Wisner Care Center. A service of commendation will be held at Grace Lutheran Church during the 9:00am church service on January 8. A lunch will follow at the church hall. Survivors include daugh

Leonard Wiese

December 27, 2016

Leonard'Slim' Wiese, 93, of Wisner died Tuesday, December 27, 2016 at his home in rural Wisner. Funeral service will be Friday, December 30 at 1:30pm at Stokely Funeral Home with Reverend Dale Topp as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope Cemetery

Ronnie Ernesti

October 28, 2016

Ronnie H. Ernesti, 60, of rural West Point, died Friday, October 28, 2016 at University Hospital in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be at 10:30am on Monday, October 31 at St. Aloysius Catholic Church at Aloys with Reverend Paul Ortmeier as celebrant. Burial

Audrey Schulze

October 26, 2016

Audrey Schulze, 95, of Dodge, died Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Saturday, October 29 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus

Joseph Schlickbernd

October 26, 2016

Joseph Schlickbernd, 94, of West Point, died Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Monday, October 31 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemetery with lunch following at the

LaMae Johnson

October 25, 2016

LaMae Johnson, 92, of Oakland, died Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at Oakland Heights Nursing Home. Funeral Service will be Friday, October 28 at 10:30am at Trinity Church with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Burial will be at West Side Cemetery with l

Samuel Kirwan

October 18, 2016

Sam Kirwan, 25, formerly of West Point, died Tuesday, October 18, 2016 in Philadelphia, PA. Funeral Mass will be at 11:00am on Saturday, October 29 at Immaculate Conception Catholic Church at 2708 S. 24th St. in Omaha. Burial will be after Mass with

Dorothy Mejstrik

October 17, 2016

Dorothy Mejstrik, 57, of Howells, died Monday, October 17, 2016 at her home in Howells. Funeral Mass will be Friday, October 21 at 10:00am at St. John Nepomucene Catholic Church in Howells. Burial will be at St. John Nepomucene Cemetery with lunch fo

Emil Tresnak

October 10, 2016

Emil James'Jim' (Mr. T) Tresnak, 75, formerly of Dodge, NE, Chariton, IA and Grinnell, IA, died Monday, October 10, 2016 at his residence in Vinton from natural causes - probably his corny humor! A prayer service will be Tuesday, November 1 at 11:00a

John Raabe

October 6, 2016

John Raabe, 79, of West Point, died Thursday, October 6, 2016 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Funeral service will be Tuesday, October 11 at 10:30am at Grace Lutheran Church with Pastor Jean Vargo as officiant. Burial with military ho

Joseph Cappellano

September 29, 2016

Joseph Cappellano, 62, of Dodge, died Thursday, September 29, 2016 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Memorial service will be 10:00am on Tuesday, October 4 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wence