Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Walter Nebuda

December 4, 2018

Walter'Wally' Nebuda, 94, of West Point, died Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, December 10, 2018 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will

Marvin Kucera

November 13, 2018

Marvin Kucera, 75, of Dodge, died Tuesday, November 13, 2018 at Fremont Health Center. Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Saturday, November 17 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial with military honors wi

Wilma Throener

November 11, 2018

Wilma Throener, 94, of West Point, died Sunday, November 11, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Memorial Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, November 16 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St.

Marie Gerken

November 8, 2018

Marie Gerken, 91, of Beemer, formerly of West Point, died Thursday, November 8, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, November 10 at St. Anthony's Catholic Church at St. Charles with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebran

Roseline Fredrickson

October 29, 2018

Roseline Fredrickson, 90, of Snyder, died Monday, October 29, 2018 at St. Joseph's Retirement Community in West Point. Funeral Mass will be Saturday, November 3 at 10:00am at St. Leo's Catholic Church with Fr. Keith Rezac as celebrant. Burial will be

Doreen Meister

October 26, 2018

Doreen Meister, 90, of West Point, died Friday, October 26, 2018 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Monday, October 29 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cem

Clinton Terkildsen

October 25, 2018

Clinton Terkildsen, 65, of Scribner, died Thursday, October 25, 2018 at the Omaha VA Medical Center. Funeral services will be Tuesday, October 30 at 10:30am at St. John's Lutheran Church on the Cuming County line with Vicar Bob Ball as officiant. Bur

Charles Bales

October 15, 2018

Charles Bales, 63, of West Point, died Monday, October 15, 2018 at his home in West Point. Funeral services will be a later date. Arrangements by Stokely Funeral Home. Charles R. Bales was born on April 28, 1955 to Thomas and Ramona (Christ) Bales in

Richard Graybeal

October 3, 2018

Richard'Dick' Graybeal, 82, of West Point, died Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at his home surrounded by his loving family in West Point. Funeral Mass will be 10:30 am. on Saturday, October 6 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celeb

Vincent Ulrich

September 27, 2018

Vincent Ulrich, 95, of West Point, died Thursday, September 27, 2018 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, October 1 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial with military honors will be a

Marvin Von Seggern

September 15, 2018

Marvin Von Seggern, 96, of West Point, died Saturday, September 15, 2018 at Wisner Care Center. Funeral Service will be 2:00pm on Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki as officiant. Burial will b

Donald Hall

August 30, 2018

Donald Hall, 75, of West Point, died Thursday, August 30, 2018 at his home in West Point. No services are being planned at this time. Stokely Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements.

Helen Gentrup

August 25, 2018

Helen Gentrup, 96, of West Point, died Saturday, August 25, 2018 at Nye Pointe Health and Rehabilitation in Fremont. Funeral Mass will be Friday, August 31 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Bu

Ruth Miller

August 20, 2018

Ruth Annette Miller, 61, of West Point, Nebraska, passed away on Monday, August 20, 2018 as a result of injuries sustained in a motor vehicle accident. Funeral services will be Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 10:30am at St. Paul Lutheran Church in West

Oliva Luebbert

August 13, 2018

Oliva Luebbert, 93, of West Point, died Monday, August 13, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral Mass will be 10:00am Saturday, August 18 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Ceme

Janet Parr

August 13, 2018

Janet Parr, 86, of West Point, died Monday, August 13, 2018 at Faith Regional Health Center in Norfolk. Funeral Mass will be Friday, August 17 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Mi

Robin Rush

August 7, 2018

Robin Rush, 63, of Beemer, formerly of West Point, died Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Graveside service will be 1:30pm on Friday, August 10 at Mount Hope Cemetery with Reverend Les Parmenter as officiant. Lunch will be provided

Julia Guenther

August 2, 2018

Julia Guenther, 95, of West Point, died Thursday, August 2, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral Mass will be Monday, August 6 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St.

Lola Gustafson

July 27, 2018

Lola Ruth Gustafson, 90, of West Point, died Friday, July 27, 2018 at Nye Legacy in Fremont. Funeral services will be Tuesday, July 31 at 10:30am at Trinity Church in West Point with Reverend Les Parmenter as officiant. Burial will be at Westside Cem

Lee Clark

June 15, 2018

Lee W. Clark, 89, of West Point, died on June 15, 2018 at Gateway Vista Skilled Nursing in Lincoln. Funeral services will be 2:00pm on Wednesday, June 20 at Grace Lutheran Church with Reverend Carl Kramer as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope Ce

Barbara Snyder

May 25, 2018

Barbara Snyder, 92, of Dodge, died Friday, May 25, 2018 at the home of her daughter, Nona Wisnieski, in Dodge. Graveside services will be 2:00pm on Wednesday, May 30 at the Ewing Cemetery in Ewing. Lunch will follow at the Ewing Veterans Hall. Visita

Kenneth Hansen

May 6, 2018

Kenneth Allan Hansen, age 70, passed away on May 6, 2018 at the VA Hospital in Minneapolis, MN. Private internment at Mount Hope Cemetery, West Point will occur at a later date. Stokely Funeral Home in West Point is handling the arrangements. Memoria

Joyce Logan

May 18, 2018

Joyce Logan, 86, of Beemer, passed away Friday, May 18, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Graveside services will be 11:00am on Wednesday, May 23 at the Snyder Cemetery. Visitation with family present will be Tuesday from 2:00pm to 6:00pm at Stokely

Susan Bray

April 29, 2018

Susan Melissa Bray, born September 9, 1945. Passed away April 29, 2018. Preceded in death by father Lyman Snyder Bray, mother Mabel Straarup Bray and brother Donald Bray. Survived by many close, lifelong friends. Following graduation from Westside Hi

Betty Weiler

April 30, 2018

Betty Weiler, 76, of West Point, died Monday, April 30, 2018 at her home surrounded by family. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Thursday, May 3 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Mi