Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Julia Guenther

August 2, 2018

Julia Guenther, 95, of West Point, died Thursday, August 2, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral Mass will be Monday, August 6 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St.

Lola Gustafson

July 27, 2018

Lola Ruth Gustafson, 90, of West Point, died Friday, July 27, 2018 at Nye Legacy in Fremont. Funeral services will be Tuesday, July 31 at 10:30am at Trinity Church in West Point with Reverend Les Parmenter as officiant. Burial will be at Westside Cem

Lee Clark

June 15, 2018

Lee W. Clark, 89, of West Point, died on June 15, 2018 at Gateway Vista Skilled Nursing in Lincoln. Funeral services will be 2:00pm on Wednesday, June 20 at Grace Lutheran Church with Reverend Carl Kramer as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope Ce

Barbara Snyder

May 25, 2018

Barbara Snyder, 92, of Dodge, died Friday, May 25, 2018 at the home of her daughter, Nona Wisnieski, in Dodge. Graveside services will be 2:00pm on Wednesday, May 30 at the Ewing Cemetery in Ewing. Lunch will follow at the Ewing Veterans Hall. Visita

Joyce Logan

May 18, 2018

Joyce Logan, 86, of Beemer, passed away Friday, May 18, 2018 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Graveside services will be 11:00am on Wednesday, May 23 at the Snyder Cemetery. Visitation with family present will be Tuesday from 2:00pm to 6:00pm at Stokely

Kenneth Hansen

May 6, 2018

Kenneth Allan Hansen, age 70, passed away on May 6, 2018 at the VA Hospital in Minneapolis, MN. Private internment at Mount Hope Cemetery, West Point will occur at a later date. Stokely Funeral Home in West Point is handling the arrangements. Memoria

Betty Weiler

April 30, 2018

Betty Weiler, 76, of West Point, died Monday, April 30, 2018 at her home surrounded by family. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Thursday, May 3 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Mi

Susan Bray

April 29, 2018

Susan Melissa Bray, born September 9, 1945. Passed away April 29, 2018. Preceded in death by father Lyman Snyder Bray, mother Mabel Straarup Bray and brother Donald Bray. Survived by many close, lifelong friends. Following graduation from Westside Hi

Carolyn Michaelis

April 16, 2018

Carolyn Michaelis, 76, of West Point, died Monday, April 16, 2018 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, April 20 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael

Robert Jaschke

April 7, 2018

Robert Jaschke, 89, of West Point, died Saturday, April 7, 2018 at Wisner Care Center. Memorial services will be 3:00pm on Tuesday, April 10 at St. Joseph's Retirement Community chapel with Chaplain Mitch Shemek officiating. Burial will be at a later

Richard Suva

April 7, 2018

Richard Suva, 72, of Dodge, died Saturday, April 7, 2018 at his home near Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, April 16 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Fr. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial with military honors will be at St.

Rosemary Lang

March 30, 2018

Rosemary Lang, 83, of West Point, died Friday, March 30, 2018 at Nebraska Medical Center in Omaham.emorial services will be 10:30am on Tuesday, April 3 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Lunch will be at the Niels

Eldon Lofgren

March 29, 2018

Eldon R.'Bub' Lofgren, 93, of West Point, died Thursday, March 29, 2018 at Premier Estates in West Point. Funeral services will be 10:00am on Monday, April 2 at St. Paul Lutheran Church with Reverend Richard Bringewatt as officiant. Burial with milit

Ruth Beckenhauer

March 11, 2018

Ruth Beckenhauer, 95, of Blair, formerly of West Point, died Sunday, March 11, 2018 at Crowell Home in Blair. Funeral Services will be 1:00pm on Wednesday, March 14 at St. Paul Lutheran Church with Reverend Richard Bringewatt as officiant. Lunch will

Viola Miller

March 5, 2018

Viola Miller, 98, of West Point, died Monday, March 5, 2018 at Fremont Area Medical Center. Funeral services will be 2:00pm on Thursday, March 8 at St. Paul Lutheran Church with Reverend Richard Bringewatt as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope C

Tom Kaup

February 27, 2018

Tom Kaup, 59, of West Point, died Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, March 3 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St.

Leticia Dominguez

February 11, 2018

Leticia Dominguez, 44, of Snyder, died Sunday, February 11, 2018 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Funeral services will be 10:30am on Friday, February 16, 2018 at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point. Burial will be at Manhattan Cemetery

Dorothy Nebuda

February 7, 2018

Dorothy Ann Nebuda, 93 of West Point, died Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:30 am on Saturday, February 10th at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be

Ivan Heimann

January 27, 2018

Ivan Heimann, 78, of Snyder, died January 27, 2018 at his home in Snyder. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, February 2 at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder with Reverend Keith Rezac as celebrant. Lunch will follow at the Snyder City Auditoriu

Linda Priebnow

January 20, 2018

After a courageous battle with liver cancer, Linda Priebnow passed away at age 69 on Saturday, January 20, 2018, at Dunklau Gardens in Fremont, NE. Private family services will be held at Stokely Funeral Home with burial at Mount Hope Cemetery. Memor

Mel Greckel

January 10, 2018

Melvin F.'Mel' Greckel, 72, of Hubbard, formerly of West Point, died January 10, 2018 at his home. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Monday at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steven Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michae

Johanna Kloke

January 7, 2018

Johanna Kloke, 102, of Fremont, died Sunday, January 7, 2018 at Nye Pointe Health and Rehabilitation in Fremont. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Wednesday, January 10 at St. Anthony's Catholic Church near West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as cel

Roman Ortmeier

December 23, 2017

Roman Ortmeier, 86, of Dodge died Friday, December 23, 2017 at Nye Pointe Health and Rehab Center in Fremont. Memorial Mass will be 10:00 am on Wednesday, December 27 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant.

Oringa Wisnieski

December 14, 2017

Oringa Wisnieski, 97, of Dodge, died Thursday, December 14, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Memorial services will be 10:30am Monday, December 18 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Buri

M. Elaine Ross

December 1, 2017

M. Elaine Ross, 78, of Lincoln, died Friday, December 1, 2017 at Journey House Hospice in Lincoln. Memorial service will be 1:30pm on Saturday, December 9 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Reverend Carl Kramer as officiant. Burial will be a