Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Betty Franzluebbers

April 14, 2020

Betty Franzluebbers, 72, of West Point, died Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at her home in West Point.  Memorial visitation will be Saturday, April 18 from 1:00pm to 4:00pm at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point.  Memorials may be directed to the family fo

Harry C. Stokely

March 31, 2020

Harry Collins Stokely passed away peacefully on March 31, 2020 at his home in Valentine. Harry was born in Columbus, NE to Charles and Marie (Punch) Stokely on August 18, 1927. His father being a railroad man, Harry went to grade school in Genoa, Pl

Dorothy Eggers

March 24, 2020

Dorothy Eggers, 92, of West Point, died Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point.  Please leave online condolences on Dorothy’s guestbook at stokelyfuneralhome.com. Dorothy Charlene Weihe was born on September 4, 1

Sharon Buck

March 19, 2020

Sharon Buck, 75, of West Point, died Thursday, March 19, 2020 at her home in West Point.  Private Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, March 23 with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  Because of concerns about COVID-19 virus, the funeral will be

Rodney G. Wortman

March 11, 2020

Rodney Gene Wortman, 69, of Los Angeles, CA, died Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at his home in Los Angeles.  Services are pending at a later date with Stokely Funeral Home.

James D. Nebuda

March 12, 2020

James D. Nebuda, 68, of rural West Point, died Thursday, March 12, 2020 at his home east of West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Tuesday, March 17 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  Burial w

Harold J. Heimann

March 12, 2020

Harold J. Heimann, 85, of Wayne, died Thursday, March 12, 2020 at Wayne Countryview Care and Rehabilitation.  Services are pending with Stokely Funeral Home.

Victor Bracht

March 11, 2020

Victor Bracht, 78, of West Point, died Wednesday March 11, 2020 at his home in West Point.  Memorial Mass with military honors will be 10:30am on Monday, March 16 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. 

Judy Fae Lutz

March 10, 2020

Judy Fae Lutz, 75 of West Point, Nebraska died in the loving arms of her husband of 55 years plus on Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at her home. Her Celebration of Life service will be held on Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 10:30 am at Grace Lutheran Church

Nancy (Baumann) Tinley

February 25, 2020

Nancy (Baumann) Tinley, 71, of Louisville, CO, formerly of Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA and West Point, NE, died Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at Avista Adventist Hospital in Louisville, CO.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, February 29 at St. M

Glenn R. Reeson

February 12, 2020

Glenn R. Reeson, 97, of West Point, died Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, February 17 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebra

James "Jim" Strehle

February 9, 2020

James “Jim” Strehle, 93, of West Point, died Sunday, February 9, 2020 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point.  Memorial Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, February 15 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steve Emanu

Margaret Ruskamp

January 29, 2020

Margaret Ruskamp, 87, of Dodge, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, February 3 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Rod Kneifl

Willie Nagengast

January 16, 2020

Willie Nagengast, 81, of West Point, died Thursday, January 16, 2020 at his home in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Saturday, January 25 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.   Burial with

Margaret Woerman

January 15, 2020

Margaret Woerman, 101, of West Point, died Wednesday, January 15, 2020 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, January 20 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celeb

Bernadine Lowry

January 4, 2020

Bernadine “Bernie” Lowry, 77, of Beemer, died Saturday, January 4, 2020 at Colonial Haven in Beemer.  Funeral Service will be 6:00pm on Tuesday, January 7 at Stokely Funeral Home.  Visitation with family present will be Tuesday from 3:00pm to 7

LaVanda Schuetze

January 1, 2020

LaVanda Schuetze, 99, of West Point, died Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, January 6 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebran

Ida Bracht

December 29, 2019

Ida Bracht, 104, of West Point, died Sunday, December 29, 2019 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, January 3 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  Burial will be

Marcella Wordekemper

December 26, 2019

Marcella “Sally” Wordekemper, 82, of West Point, died Thursday, December 26, 2019 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, December 30 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve

David Kindschuh

December 17, 2019

David Kindschuh, 77, of West Point, died Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point.  Funeral Service will be 10:30am on Saturday, December 21 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Reverend Priscilla Hukki as off

Leland Einemann

December 12, 2019

Leland Einemann, 84, of West Point, died Thursday, December 12, 2019 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point.  Funeral service will be 2:00pm on Monday, December 16 at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki as officiant.

Diane Evert

December 11, 2019

Diane Evert, 61, of West Point, died Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at CHI Health Creighton University Medical Center – Bergan Mercy in Omaha.  Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Monday, December 16 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Re

Joe L. Vodvarka

November 20, 2019

Joe L. Vodvarka, 78, of rural Dodge, died Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at his home.  Graveside service with military honors will be 11:00am on Saturday, November 23 at Bohemian National Cemetery – rural Dodge.  Lunch will follow at the Dodge Vete

John H. Rasmus

November 18, 2019

John H. Rasmus, Jr., 62, of West Point, died Monday, November 18, 2019.  Funeral service will be 10:30am on Friday, November 22 at Trinity Church in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki as officiant.  Burial will be at Salem Covenant Cemetery with

Darlene Wiese

November 14, 2019

Darlene Wiese, 92, of West Point died Thursday, November 14, 2019 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point.  Memorial service will be 11:00am on Monday, November 18 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Rev. Kathy Montira as officiant.