Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Ramona Bales

May 31, 2021

Ramona “Sue” Bales, 90, formerly of West Point, died Monday, May 31, 2021 at Brookstone Acres in Columbus.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, June 4 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  Burial will be at

Joan Yosten

May 23, 2021

Joan Yosten, 64, of West Point, died Sunday, May 23, 2021 at her home.  Memorial Service will be 10:30am on Wednesday at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  Burial will be at St. Michael’s Cemetery wi

William Lux

May 23, 2021

William “Bill” Lux, 60, of Fremont, died Sunday, May 23, 2021 at his home in Fremont.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, May 28 at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church in Fremont with Rev. Thomas Lux as celebrant.  Lunch will be at the church

Arlene Hegemann

May 12, 2021

Arlene Hegemann, 94, formerly of Howells, died Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at Parkview Home in Dodge.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, May 17 at Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic Church in Howells with Rev. Stan Schmit as celebrant.  The funeral wil

Doris-Ann Petersen

May 10, 2021

Doris-Ann Petersen, 70, of West Point, died Monday, May 10, 2021 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha. Doris-Ann Laureen Pratt was born on October 10, 1950 to John and Myrtle Pratt in Chadron.  She grew up in Chadron and graduated from San Diego High S

Laurene Pickhinke

May 5, 2021

Laurene Pickhinke, 89, formerly of Howells, died Wednesday, May 5, 2021 at Arbor Care Center in Hartington.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, May 8 at St. John Nepomucene Catholic Church in Howells with Rev. Stan Schmit as celebrant.  Visi

Marvin Kreikemeier

April 28, 2021

Marvin B. Kreikemeier, 84, of West Point, formerly of Snyder, died Wednesday, April 29, 2021 at Becky’s House Memory Care in Omaha.  Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Saturday, May 1 at St. Leo’s Catholic Church in Snyder with Rev. Keith Rezac as

Joyce Baumert

April 27, 2021

Joyce Baumert passed away on April 27, 2021 at Premier Estates of Pierce in Pierce, Nebraska at the age of 81.  Funeral Services will be 10:00am on Friday, April 30 at St. Paul Lutheran Church in West Point.  Burial will be at Mount Hope Cemetery w

Justina Kroenke

April 17, 2021

Justina Kroenke, 98, formerly of Dodge, died Saturday, April 17, 2021 at Providence Place in Fremont.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Thursday, April 22 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Matt Gutowski as celebrant.  The funeral

Verena Luebbert

April 9, 2021

Verena A. Luebbert, 94, of West Point, died Friday, April 9, 2021 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Wednesday, April 14 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant

Barbara Camin

April 9, 2021

Barbara Camin, 89, of West Point, died Friday, April 9, 2021 at Dunklau Gardens in Fremont.  Memorial service will be 11:00am on Saturday, May 1 at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki officiating.  Burial at Mount Hope Ceme

Robert Kampschneider

March 20, 2021

Robert “Bob” Kampschneider, 94, of Dodge, died Saturday, March 20, 2021 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Tuesday, March 23 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Daniel Kampschneider

Lorraine M Hamel

March 15, 2021

Lorraine “Bugs” Hamel, 89, of Dodge, died Monday, March 15, 2021 at Parkview Home in Dodge.   Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Saturday, March 20 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Matt Gutowski as celebrant.  The funeral will

Donald "Bugs" Burger

February 21, 2021

Donald J. Burger, 86, of West Point, died Sunday, February 21, 2021 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Thursday, February 25 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. 

Sandra Fischer

February 1, 2021

Sandra Fischer, 52, of West Point, entered into heavenly rest on Monday, February 1, 2021 at her home.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Thursday, February 4 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  The

Jason Stinson

January 24, 2021

Jason Stinson, 47, of West Point, died Sunday, January 24, 2021 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.   Memorial services will be 2:00pm on Saturday, January 30 at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki officiating.  The fu

Juliana Wordekemper

January 16, 2021

Juliana “Julie” (Hugo) Wordekemper, 92, of West Point, peacefully passed away on Saturday evening, January 16, 2021 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point, NE.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, January 22 at St. Mary’s Catholic

Valery Neesen

January 13, 2021

Valery Neesen, 90, formerly of Snyder, died Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at Wisner Care Center.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, January 18 at St. Leo’s Catholic Church in Snyder with Rev. Keith Rezac as celebrant.  The funeral will be liv

Norma Wortman

January 5, 2021

Norma Wortman, 86, of West Point, died Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Memorial Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, January 8 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  The fun

Alan R. Risor

January 4, 2021

Alan Ray Risor, age 80, of Wisner, NE passed away at his home on Monday, January 4.  A celebration of Alan’s life will be held in the spring at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Wisner with interment at that time. Alan was born in Norfolk, NE on

Daniel J. Meiergerd

January 3, 2021

Daniel John Meiergerd, 65, of rural Dodge, died Sunday, January 3, 2021 at Nebraska Medicine in Omaha.  Private Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, January 9 at St. Aloysius Catholic Church at Aloys with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. 

Seth Hasemann

December 14, 2020

Seth Hasemann, 32, of Snyder, died Monday, December 14, 2020.  Funeral Mass will be 1:00pm on Friday, December 18 at St. Leo’s Catholic Church in Snyder with Rev. Keith Rezac as celebrant.  The funeral will be live streamed at the Snyder Fireman

Curtis Stecher

December 12, 2020

Curtis Stecher, 68, of Dodge, died Saturday, December 12, 2020 at Methodist Fremont Health.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Thursday, December 17 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Mark McKercher as celebrant.  The funeral will b

Loraine Pieper

December 7, 2020

Loraine V. Pieper, 56, of Fremont, died Monday, December 7, 2020 at her home in Fremont.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, December 11 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  The funeral will be live

Laverne Schulzkump

November 17, 2020

Laverne Schulzkump, 90, of Beemer, died Tuesday, November 17, 2020 at Colonial Haven in Beemer.  Funeral service will be 1:30pm on Friday at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki officiating.  The funeral will be live stream