Subscribe to new obituaries

Elaine A. Throener

May 12, 2024

Elaine A. Throener, 84, of West Point, died Sunday, May 12, 2024 at St. Joseph's Hillside Villa in West Point. Memorial Service will be 6:00pm on Friday, May 17 at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point with Rev. James Weeder officiating.  Burial will b

Gladys Vodvarka

April 25, 2024

Gladys Vodvarka, 95, of Dodge, died Thursday, April 25th. Funeral Mass will be Tuesday, April 30th at 10:30am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Walter Jong-A-Keim as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus Cemetery with lunch f

Lyle Hansen

April 24, 2024

Lyle Hansen, 61, of West Point, died Wednesday, April 24, 2024 at his home. Memorial Mass will be 10:30 am on Monday, April 29 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael’s Cemetery with lu

Mary Wisnieski

April 8, 2024

Mary “Chida” Wisnieski, 86, of Dodge, died Monday, April 8 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be Monday, April 15 at 10:30am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. Walter Jong-A-Kiem as celebrant.  Burial w

Darlene Strehle

April 6, 2024

Darlene Strehle, 92, of West Point, died Saturday, April 6, 2024 at CountryHouse Residence in Lincoln.  Memorial Services will be 10:30am on Thursday, April 11 at Trinity Church in West Point with Rev. Priscilla Hukki officiating.  The memorial ser

Kendal Diers

March 23, 2024

Kendal G. Diers, 78, of West Point, died Saturday, March 23, 2024 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  A Celebration of Life will be held on Saturday, March 30 from 4:00pm to 9:00pm at the Eagles Club in West Point.  Memorials may be directed t

Lavaine Doerneman

March 22, 2024

Lavaine Doerneman, 95, of West Point, died Friday, March 22, 2024 at Fremont Methodist Health.  Funeral Mass will be 10:00am on Wednesday, March 27 at St. Aloysius Catholic Church at Aloys with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant.  Burial will be at St.

Janet Franzluebbers

March 9, 2024

Janet Franzluebbers, 82, of West Point, died Saturday, March 9, 2024 at Wisner Care Center.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Wednesday, March 13 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant.  Burial will be at St. Boniface Ca

Marjorie Hagedorn

March 5, 2024

Marjorie Hagedorn, 93, of West Point, died surrounded by her family on Tuesday, March 5, 2024 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, March 9 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point.  Burial

Edgar Walker

March 4, 2024

Edgar Walker, 53, of West Point, died March 4, 2024 at Pender Community Hospital.  Funeral service will be 11:00am on Friday, March 15 at Stokely Funeral Home.  Visitation will be Thursday from 5:00pm to 7:00pm at Stokely Funeral Home. Edgar Jer

Frank Rose

February 22, 2024

Frank D. Rose, 89, of Wakefield, died Thursday, February 22, 2024 at Wakefield Health Care Center.  Funeral service will be 2:00pm on Monday, February 26 at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point with Rev. Bill Chase officiating. Burial will be at a lat

Dennis L. Dinslage

February 17, 2024

Dennis L. Dinslage, 71, of West Point, died Saturday, February 17, 2024 at his home.  In celebration of his life, visitation will be Friday, February 23 from 5 - 7 p.m. with a Knights of Columbus Rosary at 7 p.m. at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in W

Robert E Crites, Sr.

February 8, 2024

Robert E. Crites, Sr., 85, of Dodge, died Thursday, February 8, 2024 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Memorial Service with Military Honors will be 11:00am on Thursday, February 15 at the American Legion Post 155 Hall in Howells, 122 S 2nd S

Margaret G Franzluebbers

January 21, 2024

Margaret G. Franzluebbers, 95, of West Point, died Sunday, January 21, 2024 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Saturday, January 27 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant.  Burial w

Chad Reppert

January 18, 2024

Chad Reppert, 49, of West Point, died Thursday, January 18, 2024 at his home in West Point.  Funeral service will be 10:00am on Monday, January 22 at St. Paul Lutheran Church with Rev. John Gierke officiating.  Burial will be at Mount Hope Cemetery

Norma Pagels

January 15, 2024

Norma J. Pagels, 96, of West Point, died Monday, January 15, 2024 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral service will be 10:00am on Saturday, January 20 at St. Paul Lutheran Church with Rev. John Gierke officiating.  Private family burial

Lawrence Jensen

January 11, 2024

Lawrence D. Jensen, 86, of Omaha, died Thursday, January 11, 2024 at Hillcrest Cottages in Papillion.  Memorial Mass will be 11:00am on Friday, January 19 at St. Thomas More Catholic Church, 4804 Grover St., with Rev. Frank Jindra as celebrant.  Vi

Marius J. Baumert

January 9, 2024

Marius J. Baumert, 90, of rural West Point, died Tuesday, January 9, 2024 at his home. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, January 15 at St. Aloysius Catholic Church at Aloys with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant. Rosary will be Monday at 10:00am a

Mary Ann Wuestewald

January 5, 2024

Mary Ann Wuestewald, 87, of West Point, died Friday, January 5, 2024 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 9:30am on Monday, January 8 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church.  The funeral will be live streamed on the Stokely Funera

Arnold Kreikemeier

December 15, 2023

Arnold Kreikemeier, 92, of West Point, died Friday, December 15, 2023 at St. Joseph’s Hillside Villa in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Tuesday, December 19 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant.  The fu

Leona Meier

December 14, 2023

Leona Meier, 74, of West Point, entered into her eternal rest surrounded by her loving daughters on December 14, 2023 at CHI Immanuel Hospital in Omaha NE.  Memorial Services will be 10:30am on Saturday, January 6 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in We

Mary Neiman

December 13, 2023

Mary Neiman, 75, of West Point, died Wednesday, December 13, 2023 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral Service will be 10:30am on Wednesday, December 20, 2023 at St. Paul Lutheran Church in West Point with Rev. John Gierke officiating. 

Ambrose Peitzmeier

November 27, 2023

Ambrose Peitzmeier, 80, of West Point, died Monday, November 27, 2023 at Madonna Rehabilitation in Lincoln.  Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, December 4 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. Steve Emanuel as celebrant.  Lunch

Valeria Schlecht

November 26, 2023

Valeria Schlecht, 94, of West Point, died Sunday, November 26, 2023 at Franciscan Healthcare in West Point.  Funeral Mass will be 1:00pm on Friday, December 1 at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in West Point.  The funeral will be live streamed on the

Jo Ann Aschoff

November 22, 2023

Jo Ann Aschoff, 87, of West Point, died Wednesday, November 22, 2023 at St. Joseph's Hillside Villa in West Point.  Memorial Mass will be 10:30am on Tuesday, November 28 at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Rev. James Weeder as celebrant