Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Lola Wooldrik

November 14, 2017

Lola Wooldrik, 81, of West Point, died Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at Faith Regional Health Center in Norfolk. Funeral services will be 10:30am on Friday, November 17 at St. John's Lutheran Church on the Cuming County line with Vicar Bob Ball as offic

Harold Albertsen

November 12, 2017

Harold Albertsen, 95, of West Point, died Sunday, November 12, 2017 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Memorial service will be 2:30pm on Thursday, November 16 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Carl Kramer as officiant. Lunch will be at the churc

Gerald Ridder

November 10, 2017

Gerald'Gerry' Ridder, 76, of West Point, died Friday, November 10, 2017 at Fremont Health Center. Visitation will be Tuesday, November 14 from 6:00pm to 7:00pm at with a Knights of Columbus rosary at 7:00pm at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point

John Prenzlow

November 4, 2017

John Prenzlow, Jr., 86, of Snyder, died Saturday, November 4, 2017 at Hooper Care Center. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Wednesday, November 8 at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder with Fr. Keith Rezac as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Leos's Cem

Jean Landholm

November 2, 2017

Jean Landholm, 74, of West Point, died Thursday, November 2, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, November 6 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Lunch will follow at the Nielsen

Marvin Leffler

October 29, 2017

Marvin Leffler, 80, of Omaha, died Sunday, October 29, 2017 at Fountain View Retirement Community in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Thursday, November 2 at Holy Cross Catholic Church in Beemer with Fr. Joe Wray as celebrant. Lunch will follow in

Bernadine Kluthe

October 28, 2017

Bernadine Kluthe, 98, of Dodge, died Saturday, October 28, 2017 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Tuesday, October 31 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Fr. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wencesl

Emma Heimann

October 21, 2017

Emma Heimann, 100, of Dodge, died Saturday, October 21, 2017 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, October 25 at 10:30am at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder. Burial will be at St. Leo's Cemetery with lunch following at the Sny

Ralph Buse

October 5, 2017

Ralph Buse, 79, of West Point, passed away Thursday, October 5, 2017 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Monday, October 9 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Harold Buse as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemet

Sandy Knobbe

October 3, 2017

Sandy Knobbe, 57, of West Point, died Tuesday, october 3, 2017 at her home. Memorial service will be 10:30am Friday, October 6 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be a later date as Sandy donated her bo

Marcella Mowinkel

September 26, 2017

Marcella'Sally' Mowinkel, 94, of Beemer, died Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral service will be 10:30am Monday, October 2 at Grace Lutheran Church with Reverend Judith Rainforth as officiant. Burial will be at Beemer Ce

Lorain Will

September 25, 2017

Lorain C. Will, 95, of Indianapolis, IN died Monday, September 25, 2017 in Indianapolis. A graveside service will be held on Saturday, September 30 at 11:00am at Mount Hope Cemetery in West Point, NE with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Lorain was

Janis Guenther

September 20, 2017

Janis Guenther, 63, of West Point, died after a short battle with cancer on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at her home. Memorial services will be held at a later date. Stokely Funeral Home in charge of arrangements. Janis Marie Guenther was born on Se

William Gentrup

September 17, 2017

William Gentrup, 88, of West Point, died Sunday September 17, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Thursday, September 21 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Mic

Karen Stinson

September 14, 2017

Karen Stinson, 45, of West Point, died Thursday, September 14, 2017 at Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha. Celebration of life service will be 2:00pm Sunday, September 24 at Stokely Funeral Home with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Lunch will follow

Harry Breitbarth

September 3, 2017

Harry Johann Breitbarth, 96, of West Point, died Sunday, September 3, 2017 at the Stanton Nursing Home. Funeral service will be 11:00am Wednesday at Grace Lutheran Church with Reverend Carl Kramer as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope Cemetery w

David Guenther

August 26, 2017

David Guenther, 57, of West Point, died Saturday August 26, 2017. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Wednesday at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemetery with lunch following at the Niel

Norman Emanuel

August 18, 2017

Norman'Norm' Emanuel, 73, of West Point, died Friday, August 18, 2017 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha after a brief illness. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Tuesday, August 22 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial with

Elaine Throener

July 30, 2017

Elaine Throener, age 63, of West Point, died Sunday, July 30, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Friday, August 4 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Ceme

Helen (Collins) Day

July 29, 2017

Helen (Collins) Day, 97, of Indianapolis, IN died Saturday, July 29, 2017 in Greenwood, IN. A graveside service will be held on Wednesday, August 9 at 11:00am at Mount Hope Cemetery in West Point, NE with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Memorials

Harold Kahler

July 28, 2017

Harold Kahler, 96, of Bellevue, formerly of West Point, died Friday, July 28, 2017 at Nebraska Medical Center in Omaham.emorial service will be 2:30pm on Friday, August 18 at Trinity Church in West Point with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. In lie

John Brodahl

July 25, 2017

Dr. John A. Brodahl, 67, died Tuesday, July 25, 2017 at his home in West Point, Nebraska. Visitation will be Sunday, July 30 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm at Stokely Funeral Home in West Point. In lieu of flowers, the family requests that donations be made t

Donna Uher

July 24, 2017

Donna Uher, 71, of Dodge, died Monday, July 24, 2017 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be Saturday, July 29 at 9:30am at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church with Fr. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wenceslaus Cemetery with

Wayne Meier

June 21, 2017

Wayne W. Meier, 79, of Beemer, passed away peacefully at Colonial Haven on June 21, 2017 after a short illness with cancer. Memorial service will be Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 4:00pm at Holy Cross Catholic Church in Beemer. Memorials may be made to Ho

Beata Prinz

June 15, 2017

Beata Prinz, 87, of West Point, died Thursday, June 15, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be Monday, June 19 at 10:30am at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cem