Subscribe to new obituaries

subscribe

Ivan Heimann

January 27, 2018

Ivan Heimann, 78, of Snyder, died January 27, 2018 at his home in Snyder. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Friday, February 2 at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder with Reverend Keith Rezac as celebrant. Lunch will follow at the Snyder City Auditoriu

Linda Priebnow

January 20, 2018

After a courageous battle with liver cancer, Linda Priebnow passed away at age 69 on Saturday, January 20, 2018, at Dunklau Gardens in Fremont, NE. Private family services will be held at Stokely Funeral Home with burial at Mount Hope Cemetery. Memor

Mel Greckel

January 10, 2018

Melvin F.'Mel' Greckel, 72, of Hubbard, formerly of West Point, died January 10, 2018 at his home. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Monday at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point with Reverend Steven Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michae

Johanna Kloke

January 7, 2018

Johanna Kloke, 102, of Fremont, died Sunday, January 7, 2018 at Nye Pointe Health and Rehabilitation in Fremont. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Wednesday, January 10 at St. Anthony's Catholic Church near West Point with Reverend Steve Emanuel as cel

Roman Ortmeier

December 23, 2017

Roman Ortmeier, 86, of Dodge died Friday, December 23, 2017 at Nye Pointe Health and Rehab Center in Fremont. Memorial Mass will be 10:00 am on Wednesday, December 27 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Reverend An Duy Phan as celebrant.

Oringa Wisnieski

December 14, 2017

Oringa Wisnieski, 97, of Dodge, died Thursday, December 14, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital in West Point. Memorial services will be 10:30am Monday, December 18 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Rev. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Buri

M. Elaine Ross

December 1, 2017

M. Elaine Ross, 78, of Lincoln, died Friday, December 1, 2017 at Journey House Hospice in Lincoln. Memorial service will be 1:30pm on Saturday, December 9 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Reverend Carl Kramer as officiant. Burial will be a

Lola Wooldrik

November 14, 2017

Lola Wooldrik, 81, of West Point, died Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at Faith Regional Health Center in Norfolk. Funeral services will be 10:30am on Friday, November 17 at St. John's Lutheran Church on the Cuming County line with Vicar Bob Ball as offic

Harold Albertsen

November 12, 2017

Harold Albertsen, 95, of West Point, died Sunday, November 12, 2017 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Memorial service will be 2:30pm on Thursday, November 16 at Grace Lutheran Church in West Point with Carl Kramer as officiant. Lunch will be at the churc

Gerald Ridder

November 10, 2017

Gerald'Gerry' Ridder, 76, of West Point, died Friday, November 10, 2017 at Fremont Health Center. Visitation will be Tuesday, November 14 from 6:00pm to 7:00pm at with a Knights of Columbus rosary at 7:00pm at St. Mary's Catholic Church in West Point

John Prenzlow

November 4, 2017

John Prenzlow, Jr., 86, of Snyder, died Saturday, November 4, 2017 at Hooper Care Center. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Wednesday, November 8 at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder with Fr. Keith Rezac as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Leos's Cem

Jean Landholm

November 2, 2017

Jean Landholm, 74, of West Point, died Thursday, November 2, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Monday, November 6 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Lunch will follow at the Nielsen

Marvin Leffler

October 29, 2017

Marvin Leffler, 80, of Omaha, died Sunday, October 29, 2017 at Fountain View Retirement Community in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Thursday, November 2 at Holy Cross Catholic Church in Beemer with Fr. Joe Wray as celebrant. Lunch will follow in

Bernadine Kluthe

October 28, 2017

Bernadine Kluthe, 98, of Dodge, died Saturday, October 28, 2017 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am on Tuesday, October 31 at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Dodge with Fr. An Duy Phan as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Wencesl

Emma Heimann

October 21, 2017

Emma Heimann, 100, of Dodge, died Saturday, October 21, 2017 at Parkview Home in Dodge. Funeral Mass will be Wednesday, October 25 at 10:30am at St. Leo's Catholic Church in Snyder. Burial will be at St. Leo's Cemetery with lunch following at the Sny

Ralph Buse

October 5, 2017

Ralph Buse, 79, of West Point, passed away Thursday, October 5, 2017 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Monday, October 9 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Harold Buse as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemet

Sandy Knobbe

October 3, 2017

Sandy Knobbe, 57, of West Point, died Tuesday, october 3, 2017 at her home. Memorial service will be 10:30am Friday, October 6 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be a later date as Sandy donated her bo

Marcella Mowinkel

September 26, 2017

Marcella'Sally' Mowinkel, 94, of Beemer, died Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at Colonial Haven in Beemer. Funeral service will be 10:30am Monday, October 2 at Grace Lutheran Church with Reverend Judith Rainforth as officiant. Burial will be at Beemer Ce

Lorain Will

September 25, 2017

Lorain C. Will, 95, of Indianapolis, IN died Monday, September 25, 2017 in Indianapolis. A graveside service will be held on Saturday, September 30 at 11:00am at Mount Hope Cemetery in West Point, NE with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Lorain was

Janis Guenther

September 20, 2017

Janis Guenther, 63, of West Point, died after a short battle with cancer on Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at her home. Memorial services will be held at a later date. Stokely Funeral Home in charge of arrangements. Janis Marie Guenther was born on Se

William Gentrup

September 17, 2017

William Gentrup, 88, of West Point, died Sunday September 17, 2017 at St. Francis Memorial Hospital. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Thursday, September 21 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Mic

Karen Stinson

September 14, 2017

Karen Stinson, 45, of West Point, died Thursday, September 14, 2017 at Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha. Celebration of life service will be 2:00pm Sunday, September 24 at Stokely Funeral Home with Pastor Les Parmenter as officiant. Lunch will follow

Harry Breitbarth

September 3, 2017

Harry Johann Breitbarth, 96, of West Point, died Sunday, September 3, 2017 at the Stanton Nursing Home. Funeral service will be 11:00am Wednesday at Grace Lutheran Church with Reverend Carl Kramer as officiant. Burial will be at Mount Hope Cemetery w

David Guenther

August 26, 2017

David Guenther, 57, of West Point, died Saturday August 26, 2017. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Wednesday at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Reverend Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial will be at St. Michael's Cemetery with lunch following at the Niel

Norman Emanuel

August 18, 2017

Norman'Norm' Emanuel, 73, of West Point, died Friday, August 18, 2017 at Methodist Hospital in Omaha after a brief illness. Funeral Mass will be 10:30am Tuesday, August 22 at St. Mary's Catholic Church with Fr. Steve Emanuel as celebrant. Burial with